About the Band

The Cumberland County Community Band is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.  All donations are tax deductible.   The band rehearses on Tuesday evenings at 6:00 PM at the Stone Memorial High School Band Room in Crossville, TN.

The band is composed of amateur musicians returning to their instruments after periods of inactivity, retired and working band directors and professional players, all who enjoy playing in a congenial performing group.  We encourage interested musicians in the area to join us.

Most concerts are performed in the auditorium of the Stone Memorial High School.

Members of the Board:

William Kerr, President
Glen Belcher, Music Director/Conductor
Bob White, Vice President
Jane Harding, Secretary
Linda Zelonis, Treasurer

Jane Winters, Music Library
Nancy Mitchell, Publicity Manager
Beth Chase, Development
Shirley Creager, Personnel Manager
Hans Plattner, Stage & Property
Doyle Winters, Member at Large